Out Now! ALL ELSE FAILS ‘The Forever Lie’; Full Stream On PureGrainAudio

Out Now! ALL ELSE FAILS ‘The Forever Lie’; Full Stream On PureGrainAudio

Original Line Up Reunite For 10 Year Anniversary Show

Music Video ‘The Sons of Plenty’


      new EP ‘The Forever Lie’ just doesn’t mark the band’s follow up to their 2013 award winning EP ‘Fucktropolis’, it celebrates their existence for the last 10 years annihilating Canadians from coast to coast along with their recent first international tour of India where they performed at the Unmaad Fest and the Alcheringa Fest (tour diary on Decibel Magazine here).

Also in celebration of AEF’s 10 years, the original line-up will be reuniting for the band’s CD launch show in Edmonton, AB on Feb 18th at The Forge on Whyte (info) to give local fans an exclusive night to remember.  For those who can’t be there to hear ‘The Forever Lie’ live, ALL ELSE FAILS have teamed up withPureGrainAudio.com for the full stream at the following link: http://puregrainaudio.com/audio/stream-the-new-all-else-fails-ep-the-forever-lie-now-exclusive-premiere

Vocalist / guitarist Barrett Klesko comments:

“ALL ELSE FAILS have a surprise for everyone this Saturday! To celebrate our 10 year anniversary, the Original AEF lineup is going to get together for the first time since 2009 to play a few songs off our old albums! We may be older, we may be fatter, we may be dumber, but we definitely have more tattoos. I also want to mention, we literally couldn’t have done it without our fans support during the crowdfund campaign that made this all possible. I think it’s our best disc yet, and can’t wait to hear what you all think.”

‘The Forever Lie’ continues the Edmonton band’s aggressively dark brand of metal that breaks the traditional ideals of their genre. Drawing comparisons to bands like Killswitch Engage, In Flames and Of Mice & Men, the band infuses their music with a variety of elements that includes experimental, classical, synth lines plus spoken word sampling to accent a unique blend of heavy as hell screams and shiver inducing clean vocals.

Music Video – The Sons of Plenty – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mgMv8Gbtob8

The release is available for download on iTunes, Bandcamp and all major online retailers.

1. Beneath The Waves (4:12)
2. The Sons of Plenty (3:35)
3. The Forever Lie (3:34)
4. Twice Broken (4:44)
5. Broken (4:11)
6. Terracide (7:54)
EP Length: 28:12
For More Info:

Leave a Reply