NECRONOMICON Announce USA/CAN Tour w/ Marduk, Rotting Christ, Carach Angren

NECRONOMICON Announce USA/CAN Tour w/ Marduk, Rotting Christ, Carach Angren

New Album ‘Advent of The Human God’ via Season of Mist

Photo Credit – Myriam Francoeur

Music Video – Crown of Thorns – Watch here.

       Unleashing their new album ‘Advent of The Human God’ this past March via Season of Mist, Canadian death metal masters NECRONOMICON will be hitting the road for a USA/CAN tour with Swedish black metallers MARDUK plus label mates Greece’s extreme metal titans ROTTING CHRIST and Dutch symphonic black metal trio CARACH ANGREN. The tour will kick off in Ft. Lauderdale, FL on September 2nd and end in Austin, TX on  September 25th.

NECRONOMICON‘s Rob The Witch comments:

”We are really happy to be part of what we think is the most powerful and dark tour we have seen these last years , we are not expecting less than an amazing support from fans as always. Be ready, the storm is coming.”

To listen to the full stream of ‘Advent of The Human God’, please visit the following link:

Album order available at

Tour Dates:

09/02/16 – Ft. Lauderdale, FL – Culture Room
09/03/16 – Tampa, FL – The Orpheum
09/04/16 – Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
09/05/16 – Baltimore, MD – Soundstage
09/06/16 – New York, NY – Gramercy Theatre
09/07/16 – Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall
09/08/16 – Montreal, QC – L’Astral
09/09/16 – Toronto, ON – The Opera House
09/10/16 – Columbus, OH – Al Rosa Villa
09/11/16 – Chicago, IL – Reggie’s
09/12/16 – Minneapolis, MN – Triple Rock
09/13/16 – Kansas City, MO – The Riot Room
09/14/16 – Denver, CO – Marquis Theatre
09/16/16 – Vancouver, BC – Rickshaw Theatre
09/17/16 – Seattle, WA – Studio Seven
09/18/16 – Portland, OR – Bossanova Ballroom
09/19/16 – Oakland, CA – Metro Opera House
09/20/16 – Las Vegas, NV – LVCS
09/21/16 – Los Angeles, CA – Regent Theater
09/22/16 – Phoenix, AZ – Joe’s Grotto
09/23/16 – El Paso, TX – Mesa Music Hall
09/24/16 – Dallas, TX – Gas Monkey Bar & Grill
09/25/16 – Austin, TX – Dirty Dog Bar

NECRNOMICON have a well-earned reputation for quality by releasing material only when ready and satisfied with the outcome ever since their demo entitled “Morbid Ritual” (1992) firmly established their name within the underground. “The Silver Key” EP (1996) led to mainstream recognition on a national level, but their debut album “Pharaoh Of Gods” (1999) and the sophomore “The Sacred Medicines” (2003) did even more to establish the band as a household name in Canada. “Return Of The Witch” (2010) marked the international break-through for NECRONOMICON, and saw them performing at prestigious festivals such as Inferno (Norway), Ragnarok (Germany), and the Barge To Hell metal cruise among others, while sharing stages with acts such as CRADLE OF FILTH, DIMMU BORGIR, BEHEMOTH, and MORBID ANGEL, to name but a few. Their steady advance around the globe grew considerably in impact by their next full-length “Rise Of The Elder Ones” (2013). Now NECRONOMICON are more than ready for the next step with ‘Advent Of The Human God’, their latest brutal assaulting soundtrack now available via Season of Mist for Europe as of March 18th and North America as of March 25th.

Delivering a lethal dose of symphonic, blackened death at a new height in their long lasting career, which began as early as 1988 with the founding of the band by guitarist and singer Rob “The Witch” in the deep northern part of Quebec, Canada known as the “Fjord of Saguenay”

The Canadian veterans keep their tracks on ‘Advent Of The Human God’ as gloriously epic as furiously massive and harsh. Songs like “The Golden Gods”, “Unification Of The Four Pillars”, “Crown Of Thorns” and “I Bringer Of Light” tell of experienced songwriting and an eclectic wide range of influences that flow into the sound of NECRONOMICON. Nodding to DIMMU BORGIR and BEHEMOTH to DEICIDE and SUFFOCATION, these extreme metal addicts carve their own sound out of the much cherished ingredients of brutal dark music.

1. The Descent (1:18)
2. Advent of The Human God (5:27)
3. The Golden Gods (4:13)
4. Okkultis Trinity (2:27)
5. Unification of The Four Pillars (3:27)
6. Crown of Thorns (4:30)
7. The Fjord (4:39)
8. Gaia (2:43)
9. I (Bringer Of Light) (4:04)
10. Innocence And Wrath (Celtic Frost Cover) (1:08)
11. Alchemy Of The Avatar (5:14)
Album Length: 39:16
Rob “The Witch”: Vocals, Guitar
Mars: Bass
Rick: Drums

Leave a Reply