THIS GUN FOR HIRE Posts Vocal Playthrough ‘Infection’

THIS GUN FOR HIRE Posts Vocal Playthrough ‘Infection’

Debut Album ‘Something A Little More Sinister’ Out March 31st

Vancouver’s THIS GUN FOR HIRE will be unleashing their upcoming debut album ‘Something A Little More Sinister’ due out March 31, 2017. Leading up to its release, the metalcore tycoons have posted a new vocal playthrough video with frontman Shelby Tanaka for their track ‘Infection’ at the following link:

infection vocal play through - shelby tanaka (this gun for hire)

The music video for ‘Infection’ can be watched at

Last week, they also unleashed their other single, ‘Good Evening Deacon’ with New Noise Mag at the following link: 

“‘Good Evening Deacon’ was written about an encounter that was had with a young man that was at the end of his rope. When traveling home one evening, Deacon was happened upon while on the other side of the Granville bridge, ready to leap to an untimely demise. After hours of gentle talking and coaxing, he was talked back to safety on to the other side of the railings.

This song is in his honor, and dedicated to all those who feel the misery and loneliness is too much to bare. Even when things seem their darkest, waking up over and over to the same heartache, and life is repeatedly stomping on you, intent on driving you down; there is hope. And sometimes the love you seek will come from people you’ve never met, showing you your life does in fact matter and things will get better. This song is for Deacon Braun. I hope happiness found you.”

Something A Little More Sinister’ was recorded with engineer and producer Roger Swan (K-OS, Battle Axe) to present their first clutch of original songs to showcase to the world. The twelve trackalbum displays a keen awareness of pace and dynamics. Moving deftly from the seething chaos of the eponymous opener to the grandiose and melodic epic of ‘To The Fallen And The Faithful’, and back again for the staccato grunt of ‘Barn Burner’ to finish the record, THIS GUN FOR HIRE leave you in little doubt as to their capabilities.

1. Infection (3:34)
2. Something A Little More Sinister (4:13)
3. From The Earth To The Earth (3:24)
4. Set This Path (4:07)
5. Alligator Death Roll (6:35)
6. Good Evening Deacon (4:07)
7. To The Fallen And The Faithful (5:21)
8. One Hell Bent Lot Lizard (4:38)
9. Cause For Concern (3:32)
10. My Meaning (4:30)
11. Empty Eyes (4:31)
12. Barn Burner (3:20)
Album Length: 51:57
For More Info:

Leave a Reply