STARSICK SYSTEM Listen to “You Know My Name” (Chris Cornell cover)

Listen to “You Know My Name” (Chris Cornell cover)

Recorded before the passing of Soundgarden singer, You Know My Name is the last track of Lies, Hopes & Other Stories, the new record by Starsick System.

The song is a tribute to the great movie 007 Casino Royale and its soundtrack, but now also to the memory of Chris Cornell.

“What’s really cool is that when we picked up this song, it was only for fun (that comes with Chris Cornell’s James Bond themed tune “You Know My Name” from 2006’s Casino Royale and in our early shows we started with the Bond Opening Theme). We played it in some gigs and we had a good feeling with the crowd and with the song itself.

So the decision was very natural for us: this song is loved by so many people, including us, that we really wanted to pay a real tribute to it and of course now is our personal tribute to Cornell.”

You can listen to “You Know My Name” on:
– YouTube
– Spotify

“Lies, Hopes & Other Stories” has been released on Pride & Joy Music on June 23rd. Buy it or stream it here ->

Check also the new video “I Am The Hurricane” on Youtube ->

01. Nebulous
02. I Am The Hurricane
03. Bulletproof
04. Sinner
05. The Promise
06. Scars
07. Everything And More
08. Come One, Come All
09. Perfect Lie
10. Hope
11. You Know My Name (Chris Cornell Cover – 007 Casino Royale)

Artwork by Dixon Jong @ Intuitive Design


STARSICK SYSTEM is a new sensation in modern hard rock, mixing influences from bands like Alter Bridge, Sixx AM, Shinedown with the deep research for a personal sound where catchy choruses and melodies are melted with heavy riffing.

The band was born in 2012 from the union of experienced musicians: vocalist and guitarist Marco Sandron (Pathosray, Eden’s Curse, Fairyland, etc), bassist Valeria Battain and lead guitarist David Donati (both known in Syrayde) were joined by producer-songwriter and drummer in this record Ivan Moni Bidin (Pathosray, Ashent, Garden Wall, Syrayde, etc) to give birth to new sounds and melodic approaches.

After years had passed in the metal scene with their previous bands, the guys decided to join their different experiences and musical approaches into a brand new band focused in melody approach and the pure song form.

During 2014 STARSICK SYSTEM recorded their debut album under the production of drummer Ivan Moni Bidin and immediately signed their first record contract with Scarlet/Bakerteam Records.

“Daydreamin” was released on April, 14th 2015 and since day one was noticed by the musical press all around the world, hailing the album as “new sensation” and elected “Daydreamin’” “album of the month” first and later lists it between the best albums of the year.

The group supported Zakk Wylde’s BLACK LABEL SOCIETY live in 2015 and was also picked to play with actual Ozzy’s axeman GUS G.

STARSICK SYSTEM have now completed the recordings for their second album “Lies, Hope & Other Stories” which will be released on June 23rd, 2017 on Pride & Joy Music! The record also features an outstanding cover of the Chris Cornell song “You Know My Name” (James Bond 007 – Casino Royale soundtrack)!

Line-up: Marco Sandron – vocals, guitars; David Donati – guitars; Ivan Moni Bidin – drums, Valeria Battain – bass


Leave a Reply