PureGrainAudio Premiere NINJASPY ‘Become Nothing’

For Fans of Twelve Foot Ninja, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Mike Patton, RHCP, Gojira, Devin Townsend Project, Skindred

PureGrainAudio Premiere NINJASPY ‘Become Nothing’

New Album ‘Spüken’ Out April 14th

‘Spüken’ produced by Garth Richardson (Kittie, RATM, Mudvayne, The Melvins)

Cross Canada Tour Dates

New Video ‘Speak’

L-R – Tim Parent – Bass, Joel Parent – Vocals, Guitar – Adam Parent – Drums
Photo Credit: Taya Fraser
Vancouver’s NINJASPY, a trio of blood brothers that have created a metal fusion of hard, heavy, hook-laden music that runs the gamut of reggae, surf and more will be releasing their next full length ‘Spüken’ due out April 14, 2017. The album is once again produced by GGGarth Richardson (Rage Against the Machine, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Mudvayne, Gallows) and Ben Kaplan (Biffy Clyro, Atreyu, Haste the Day) to follow NINJASPY‘s 2013 EP / graphic novel ‘No Kata’ and their 2007 debut ‘Pi Nature’. The crowd funded album that raised $15,000 for the band to record the new full length features a culmination of nearly a decade of songs that have been narrowed down to an epic 10 track experience to demonstrate all their downbeats to breakdowns to their weaving of reggae, hardcore, metal and much more.
Before ‘Spüken’ hits stereos and iPods around the world, NINJASPY has teamed up with PureGrainAudio.com for the premiere of their second single ‘Become Nothing’ at the following link: http://puregrainaudio.com/audio/ninjaspy-debut-new-track-become-nothing-from-spueken-out-april-14th-exclusive-premiereThe band’s first full single / music video ‘Speak’ off ‘Spüken’ can be watched at the following link below and can be downloaded from their online store, iTunes, CD Baby and Bandcamp.

Music Video – Speak – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=32B6xJBNHYs

1. Speak (4:43)
2. Shuriken Dance (4:02)
3. Brother Man (4:54)
4. Dead Duck Dock (4:45)
5. Become Nothing (3:18)
6. What! (3:08)
7. Jump Ya Bones! (3:55)
8. Grip The Cage (4:10)
9. Azaria (4:02)
10. Slave Vehemence (5:44)
Album Length: 42:44In addition to releasing ‘Spüken’, NINJASPY will be taking their explosive and powerfully unhinged live show on the road for their sixth tour across Canada, which also marks their first cross country tour in six years since promoting their debut album in 2011.

April 21 – Nanaimo, BC – Studio 420
April 22 – Victoria, BC – Logan’s Pub
April 29 – Kamloops, BC – Dirty Jersey
April 30 – Vernon, BC – The Green (All Ages)
May 10 – Drumheller, AB – Neighbour’s Corner Pub
May 11 – Calgary, AB – Dickens
May 12 – Regina, SK – The Exchange
May 13 – Winnipeg, MB – Pyramid
May 14 – Thunder Bay, ON – Black Pirates Pub
May 17 – Ajax, ON – Rotilicious
May 18 – St. Catharines, ON – Warehouse
May 19 – Guelph, ON – DSTRCT
May 20 – Orillia, ON – The Geneva
May 21 – Montreal, QC – Piranha Bar
May 22 – Toronto, ON – Sneaky Dees
May 24 – Sudbury, ON – The Asylum
May 26 – Saskatoon, SK – Vangelis
May 27 – Edmonton, AB – The Forge
May 28 – Kelowna, BC – Fernando’s
June 24 – Vancouver, BC – Rickshaw Theatre
July 15 – Armstrong, BC – Armstrong Metal Fest w/ Revocation, Aggression, Golers and more – info
For More Info:

Leave a Reply