PureGrainAudio Premiere Aggressive Prog Groove DEVOLVER “A Life Lost”

For fans of As I Lay Dying, Soilwork, In Flames, Born Of Osiris, Arch Enemy

PureGrainAudio Premiere Aggressive Prog Groove DEVOLVER “A Life Lost”

L-R: Devin Babcock (Guitar), Chris Brown (Vocals), Jayde Penner (Guitar), Shaun Streeper (Bass), Bevin Booth (Drums)
Credit: Patrick O’Connor/Jimber Jam Studios

     Hailing from Grand Prairie, AB, DEVOLVER is an explosive, progressive, groovy, melodic quintet inspired by the extremity of bands like Soilwork, Whitechapel, In Flames, Born of Osiris and Gojira. Formed in 2015, the band unleashed their self-titled debut album in 2016 that featured a variety of vocalists such as Ryan Sorensen (Apex, Fortress), Jamison Friesen (Renewal, Singularity), Anthony Notarmaso (Stillness) and Scott Oatway (Terminal). The eight track deliverance has been a stepping stone for the five piece to grow and become a much talked about band on the Alberta metal scene along with sharing the stage with Protest The Hero, Protosequence, Windy City Slaughter and more.

Now with full time vocalist Chris Brown to solidify their line up, DEVOLIVER are satisfying the growing hunger of their legions of fans with the debut of his aggressive tendencies on the new single “A Life Lost”premiered exclusively on PureGrainAudio.com.

The band comments:

“This new single will be a natural follow-up. It should also further the point that Devolver’s music will always move forward and progress from release-to-release. The experience we want to give fans is one of anticipation, surprise and excitement with each release. We are not one to write the same content over and over, and we want our fans to be aware of that with each release. Our sound will always move forward.”

To listen to “A Life Lost”, please visit the following link:

DEVOLVER’s self-titled debut album and new single is available for download on Bandcamp, iTunes andSpotify.

Plans for touring across Western Canada in 2017 and 2018 are in the works along with more music.DEVOLVER always strive to play the best show that they are physically capable of, whether it’s for ten or for hundreds of people, they live to involve the crowd for a memorable moment they will not forget.

Devin Babcock – Guitar
Chris Brown – Vocals
Jayde Penner – Guitar
Shaun Streeper – Bass
Bevin Booth – DrumsFor more info:
EPK – http://wp.me/pciNW-amA

Leave a Reply