INIRE Offer Free Download ‘Endless’ via PureGrainAudio; New Album ‘Cauchemar’ Out Nov 18th

INIRE Offer Free Download ‘Endless’ via PureGrainAudio; New Album ‘Cauchemar’ Out Nov 18th

L-R – John Laflamme (Guitar) – Fred B. Simard (Bass) – Dre Versailles (Vocals) – Dim Gervais (Guitar) – Chris Bonavia (Drums)

Set to unleash their the new album ‘Cauchemar’ on November 18th, Aylmer, QC’s heavy hitting northern riffing groove demons INIRE are offering fans a taste of what’s to come with a FREE download of their single ‘Endless’ exclusively via at the following link:

Plus view their music video for ‘Endless’ at the following link:

INIRE‘s hard knocking 13 track album ‘Cauchemar’ produced by Chris Bonavia continues the band’s reputation of delivering energetic anthems that have garnered them a loyal following in the Ontario and Quebec scenes.  Since debuting their blend of northern groove and stoner metal with a tinge of hardcore energy on their 2007 self-titled EP to 2009’s full length ‘Born The Wicked, The Fallen, The Damned’, the band has gone on to perform on one of Canada’s biggest outdoor festivals Amnesia Rockfest, headline Fete Nationale in Gatineau, QC plus tour across Canada along with sharing the stage with known bands such as Cancer Bats and Kill Devil Hill.

The bands comments on the upcoming release of ‘Cauchemar’:

“It is with some trepidation that we present INIRE’s sophomore record ‘Cauchemar’, the long gestating follow up to 2009’s ‘Born the Wicked, The Fallen, The Damned’. It has been a long, arduous labour of love to bring this infectious collection of pure northern rock to fruition and we could not be more proud of the final result. ‘Cauchemar’ is an album that is somehow both more melodic and aggressive than the first outing and a new maturity is obvious on the record. A multitude of influences echo across every track and should bring a knowing smile to fans of old-school acts ranging far and wide from Pantera to Alice in Chains. Despite this, the overall sound is distinctive and ‘Cauchemar’ is definitely its own beast. For fans who like their metal hard hitting and mean as hell. We sincerely hope you enjoy it!”

Album pre-order available at

1. Avidya (1:49)
2. Wide Awake (4:04)
3. Next of Kin (4:40)
4. Endless (3:46)
5. Crash (3:45)
6. Hell Is Us (3:58)
7. Far From Anything (3:24)
8. Let It Die (3:37)
9. Lord of The Flies (0:59)
10. Burn (3:46)
11. Into The Labyrinth (1:54)
12. Cauchemar (3:42)
13. Just A Halo Away (4:27)
Album Length: 43:58

Upcoming Show Dates:

Oct 21 – Montreal, QC – Quai Des Brumes
Nov 21 – Quebec City, QC – L’Anti Bar
Nov 25 – Toronto, ON – Bovine Sex Club
Nov 26 – London, ON – The Grinning Gator
Dec 10 – Gatineau, QC – Le Minotaure

For more info, please visit:

Leave a Reply