Calgary Thrashers ILLYRIAN Offer Free Download ‘Round 2: Fight!’ via PureGrainAudio

Calgary Thrashers ILLYRIAN Offer Free Download ‘Round 2: Fight!’ via PureGrainAudio

New Album Out October 7th

Show Dates:

October 1 – Calgary, AB – Distortion – CD Release Show – info
w/ Tyrant, Gales of Avalon, Leave The Living

October 22 – Medicine Hat, AB – Oly’s Ale House
w/ WMD, World Class White Trash, Junkies Rush, Poke the Bear

L-R: Scott Onofrychuk (Guitar/Vocals) | Jeff Perry (Bass/Vocals) | Brandon McNeil (Guitar/Vocals) | Darren May (Drums)
Photo Credit: Brad Scott

Calgary thrashers ILLYRIAN have teamed up with for a one, two punch with an extra kick to the junk for the exclusive FREE download of their new song ‘Round 2: Fight!’, which is the first single and title track from their upcoming album due out on October 7th. The album was co-produced by the band with Casey Lewis at Echo Base Studios plus mastered by Sacha Laskow (Every Hour Kills, ex-Divinity) at Perfect Fifth Studios.

Formed in 2011 under the name Hellborn Death Engines, the band is resurfacing under the new monikerILLYRIAN with the recent additions of bassist / vocalist Jeff Perry (Sikarra, ex-Animus Labyrinth) plus British drum sensation Darren May (ex-Deacon Birch) who have brought new and progressive musical mindsets into the band to join original and founding members Scott Onofrychuk (guitars/vocals) and Brandon McNeil (guitar/vocals).

Evolving into a highly technical group playing thrash metal with their erratic and precise on-stage delivery, rapier wit, along with nostalgic charm, ILLYRIAN have removed the constraints of conventional metal sub-genre formula to replace their sound with a melting pot of technical thrash riffs, blistering solos, prog-influenced rhythms along with the band’s signature tri-vocal attack.

To get your FREE download of ‘Round 2: Fight!’, please visit the following link:

You can can also check out the lyric video for ‘Round 2: Fight!’ at the following link:

Album pre-order at the following link:  

1. Walking In Sunshine (5:41)
2. Round 2: Fight! (4:31)
3. Opulent & Imperial (3:58)
4. Chaotic Neutral (3:28)
5. Zeta Reticulan (4:29)
6. Mindbender (4:25)
7. Five by Five (The Dark Slayer Comes) (4:06)
8. Wings of Freedom (4:47)
9. Technodrone (3:50)
10. Sound of The Serpent Siren (4:47)

Album Length: 44:05


For more info, please visit:

Leave a Reply