Bravewords Premiere THE ORDER OF CHAOS Video “Indoctrination”; Shot On Location At Midi Fest In China

For fans of Huntress, Arch Enemy, The Agonist, Scar Symmetry, Armageddon

Bravewords Premiere THE ORDER OF CHAOS Video “Indoctrination”; Shot On Location At Midi Fest In China

In April 2016, Edmonton, AB’s The Order of Chaos had the distinct opportunity to play the MIDI Festival, China’s second largest international outdoor music event. It was an experience like no other that the power metal quintet will not soon forget. The sheer energy from the crowd was immense and thrilling for them to play for an audience that is still just beginning to embrace Western music.

The band’s new video “Indoctrination”, was all shot on location during the fest and Bravewords.comhas the exclusive premiere.

The band comments:

“Our tour in China last year was an incredible experience. Walking into the midi festival and seeing a veritable ocean of dedicated metal fans ready to lose their mind to our songs was mind blowing. We think this video captures the energy perfectly.”

To watch “Indoctrination”, directed and edited by guitarist Barrett Klesko, whom also runs FadeBack Studios, check out the following link:

“Indoctrination” is off THE ORDER OF CHAOS’ latest album “Apocalypse Moon” released via German label Killer Metal Records to follow 2013’s “Sexwitch” EP. The album was recorded/mixed and mastered at the Physics Lab by Terry Paholek in Edmonton and features twelve tracks that showcase the talent and diversity of one of Canada’s up and coming heavy metal bands. The album features Amanda Kiernan (Into Eternity) on vocals, John Simon Fallon and John Saturley on guitar, Tim Prevost on drums and Duncan Hickerty on bass guitar whom has been replaced by Barrett Klesko of All Else Fails for live performances.

Album Stream –

Track Listing: The Order of Chaos – Apocalypse Moon
1. The Anthem of Pain (5:25)
2. Death After Life (3:56)
3. Indoctrination (4:19)
4. Downfall (4:42)
5. Evil Surrounds Me (4:32)
6. Survival of The Richest (4:17)
7. Apocalypse Moon (4:50)
8. The Venom (2:55)
9. Sexwitch (3:50)
10. Victim of Circumstance (4:26)
11. Deceiver (4:49)
12. The Devil That You Know (6:24)

Show Dates:
Aug 5 – Loud As Hell Fest – Drumheller, AB – infoFor more info:



Chaos and Order, two seemingly opposing forces that, when observed closely enough, work together subtly to create art in its most divine form. Enter The Order of Chaos, a highly regarded and well respected heavy metal tour de force from the northern wastelands of Alberta Canada. For the last 10 years, trudging through the snow covered landscape, this band has cut its teeth in the most demanding gigging environment this side of the equator. Now, bringing their unique, fresh and well developed sound to a style of music so saturated with sound-a-likes and copy cats, The Order of Chaos has their sights set across the Atlantic Ocean on the homeland of Heavy Metal… Europe.

With two albums and an EP under their belt, the band is prepared to unleash a torrent of brand new material that will redefine genres and carve a path no heavy metal band has even attempted to produce. Meet Amanda Kiernan, a hurricane of live intensity and energy unmatched by her peers. From soaring melodic choruses to gritty, in your face thrash she doesn’t let up for a moment. Her unique take on metal vocals and prowess as a hybrid singer has affirmed her place in metal history. Backed by the duelling guitar virtuosity of John Simon Fallon and John Saturley, and the brick wall rhythm section of Duncan Hickerty and Tim Prevost, this band is something that must truly be seen to be believed, (just ask anyone who has attended their shows).

In September of 2012, after signing with Red Lion Music, The Order of Chaos made their first appearance overseas, stunning fans at the Turock Open Air Festival and in clubs across central Europe. Then again, just seven months later they returned with Vicious Rumors supporting them on their Electric Punishment Tour, gaining many new fans and quickly securing a solid reputation as a phenomenal live act to behold.

With the future looking bright, the determination to succeed, and the creative talent to put forth a fresh sound for heavy metal lovers everywhere, The Order of Chaos is primed for an assault on stages, record stores and headbangers everywhere.

Leave a Reply