ALL ELSE FAILS Nominated For Edmonton Music Award ‘Metal Recording of The Year’

For Fans of Killswitch Engage, In Flames, Alexis On Fire, Cancer Bats, Five Finger Death Punch

ALL ELSE FAILS Nominated For Edmonton Music Award ‘Metal Recording of The Year’

     ALL ELSE FAILS have been nominated for an Edmonton Music Award for ‘Metal Recording of The Year’ for their latest EP’s title track ‘The Forever Lie’. The EP was released in February and continues the Edmonton band’s aggressively dark brand of metal that breaks the traditional ideals of their genre. Drawing comparisons to bands like Killswitch Engage, In Flames and Of Mice & Men, the band infuses their music with a variety of elements that includes experimental, classical, synth lines plus spoken word sampling to accent a unique blend of heavy as hell screams and shiver inducing clean vocals. The band also toured India in January where they performed at the Unmaad Fest and the Alcheringa Fest (tour diary on Decibel Magazine here) plus filmed their latest music video ‘The Forever Lie’, which can be viewed at
Vocalist / guitarist Barrett Klesko comments on the nomination:
“We are honoured to be nominated for Metal Recording of the Year at the 2017 Edmonton Music Awards. We are in excellent company; the choices this year are all great bands and even better people.”

ALL ELSE FAILS was nominated alongside fellow friends and musicians listed below.

Metal Recording of the Year
All Else Fails – The Forever Lie
Black Friday – Suffering In Stereo
Juliet Ruin – Rogue Down
Silence The Machine – Lost
Striker – Phoenix Lights

Full 2017 Edmonton Music Awards nominee list:

In additional news, ALL ELSE FAILS confirm they will be joining the 2017 LOUD AS HELL festival line up in Drumheller, AB that includes Battlecross, Bison, Black Wizard, Aggression and more. AEF’s set will be on the second day of the festival on Saturday, August 5th with their set time at 9pm local time. Full Line up and set times can be found here. Tickets are available at

1. Beneath The Waves (4:12)
2. The Sons of Plenty (3:35)
3. The Forever Lie (3:34)
4. Twice Broken (4:44)
5. Broken (4:11)
6. Terracide (7:54)
EP Length: 28:12

Album Stream –

Music Video – The Sons of Plenty –

The release is available for download on iTunes, Bandcamp and all major online retailers.

For More Info:

Leave a Reply