Video Game Rock Nerds DOUBLE EXPERIENCE Announce Ontario/ Quebec Tour Dates

Video Game Rock Nerds DOUBLE EXPERIENCE Announce Ontario/ Quebec Tour Dates

New Album ‘Unsaved Progress’ Out Now!

Canadian neo-rock nerds DOUBLE EXPERIENCE have returned from their May tour across the UK and will be hitting the road for dates in Ontario and Quebec this coming July in support of their newly released third studio album ‘Unsaved Progress’.

“Our most recent tour in the UK involved everything from Pokemon-themed cocktails to Game Boy duels with our fans at our merch table. We’re excited to see how these Canadian shows can up the ante,” says Ian Nichols, vocalist.

Double Experience Canada 2016 Tour (Updated June 8)

Tour Dates:
July 8 – North Bay, ON – White Water Gallery – info
July 9 – Toronto, ON – Supermarket – info
July 11 – Peterborough, ON – The Spill – info
July 12 – Oshawa, ON – Moustache Club – info
July 15 – Montreal, QC – Petit Campus – info

The band’s latest music video tribute ‘The Glimmer Shot’ for the video game ‘Destiny’ can be watched at the following link:

double experience | "the glimmer shot" (destiny rock song)

DOUBLE EXPERIENCE’s third studio album entitled “Unsaved Progress” was released on April 8th via their label Colfax Music. Taking the next step from their previous album – initially released exclusively on collectible trading cards, the band utilize classic video-game inspired artwork and packaging. The album was brought to life with the help of Al Jacob and Kit Walters (HE IS LEGEND) at Warrior Sound in Chapel Hill, North Carolina.

Prior to the creation of “Unsaved Progress”, Double Experience were busy performing across 15 countries, playing everywhere from video game museums to tattoo conventions as well as showcases at Canadian Music Week and Indie Week Canada. Their adventures have been supported by international radio, festivals and television alike, culminating with an entire nerd-rock exposé and performance on Global TV in Canada.

Album orders are now available at the band’s merch store here. A deluxe edition of the album – boasting two unreleased songs, two acoustic remixes, merch discount codes, studio footage and a brand new trading card – is also available for the fastidious Double Experience collector.

1. So Fine (3:19) [Music Video]
2. AAA (3:17)
3. The Glimmer Shot (3:23)
4. See You Soon (2:57)
5. Impasse (3:44)
6. Exposure Exposure (2:54)
7. Death of Lucidity (3:17)
8. Godzilla (3:57)
9. Weakened Warriors (3:33)
Album Length: 30:24
For more info, please visit

Leave a Reply