TheCirclePit Premiere PROTOSEQUENCE’s New Video “Parasitic” + New EP “Biophagous” Out Aug 18th

For fans of After The Burial, Rings of Saturn, All Shall Perish, August Burns Red, Born of Osiris

TheCirclePit Premiere PROTOSEQUENCE’s New Video “Parasitic” + New EP “Biophagous” Out Aug 18th

L-R – Jacob Teeple (Bass), Kyle Hunter (Guitar), Joseph McKee (Vocals), Logan Vars (Drums), Dylan Parker (Guitar and Vocals)
Photo Credit: Ryan Wiesner at Trivium Photography

Drawing influence from acts like All Shall Perish, August Burns Red, and The Black Dahlia Murder, PROTOSEQUENCE root their music in technicality while layering emotional, yet gruff vocals weaved into every track. The band transitions seamlessly through djent riffs, grinding drums and groove elements, making their sound versatile and ever-changing.  Returning with their new single and video “Parasitic” off their upcoming EP “Biophagous” to follow their 2016 debut “Schizophrene”, the quintet has teamed up with for the exclusive premiere.


“Protosequence is proud to present our new song “Parasitic” off of our sophomore release “Biophagous”. We have spent some time working together to create what we believe to be a current representation of us and our vision thus far. For this track we would like to thank Tylor Dory for his contribution to not only this song, but this album. Thank you all for your love and support. Keep the scene alive and support independent music.” comments guitarist Dylan Parker.

To watch “Parasitic”, please visit the following link:

(Video credit – Nathan Sargent at Sigma Collective (Art/Motion/Audio))

“Biophagous” is due out August 18, 2017 and available for pre-order on the band’s Bandcamp here plus will be available on all major online retailers.

Track Listing:
1. DFL (3:42)
2. Parasitic (4:42)
3. Shepherd (5:02)
4. The Hate Subsides (4:08)
EP Length: 17:35

For more info:



Protosequence is a reference to the original genome where all life began — much like the band, which existed in principle before they even had a presence. Each of the members were lying in wait to be activated and become the strain that is now Protosequence. Kyle Hunter (guitar) was constantly crafting near-complete songs that were ready to be realized. It did not take long for Kyle and Logan Vars (drums) to finally meet. It seemed as though there were two projects destined to combine into a singular effort to form the final line-up for the band: Logan (drums), Kyle (guitar), Parker (guitar), Joseph McKee (vocals), and Ryan Schaffler (ex-bassist) who is now replaced by Jacob Teeple. Members have a long history in the Edmonton music scene, playing in bands like Anubian and In The Midst Of A Murder since the early 2000s.
The band will be releasing their new EP “Biophagous” on August 18th, 2017 to follow their 2016 debut EP “Schizophrene”.

Leave a Reply