PureGrainAudio Premiere Drum Video ‘Power of One’ By Prog Virtuosos OMNISIGHT

PureGrainAudio Premiere Drum Video ‘Power of One’ By Prog Virtuosos OMNISIGHT

Out Now! New EP ‘Power of One’


      Bringing progressive metal into new dimensions especially for those who really enjoy full explosive adventure, Vancouver virtuosos OmnisighT recently gave the world their latest effort ‘Power of One’. The EP showcases their highly regarded musicianship and finely wrought song-craft.  As a whole ‘Power of One’ is a musical journey with a story concept to question the status quo and stand up against the oppression plus deceptions of the ruling class.

Teaming up with PureGrainAudio.com, OmnisighT are excited to share with fans, especially those who are drum aficionados, a new drum playthrough from drummer Chris Warunki for their EP’s title track ‘Power of One’.

Watch it at the following link: http://puregrainaudio.com/videos/omnisight-drop-drum-playthrough-video-for-new-single-power-of-one

Lyric Video – ‘Seven Sistershere.

‘Power of One’ is now streaming along with CD and digital download here.

Also available on iTunes, Spotify, and all other major online retailers.

Drummer Chris Warunki comments on the release:

“The Power Of One is the sound of a band firing on all cylinders. Guitarists, bassists, drummers and vocalists will all have something in-store for them here with this EP. We are excited to get this out to the prog/rock/metal masses both musically and lyrically. Speaking of lyrically, the album will come with a PDF booklet exclusive to our Bandcamp supporters. We took a “more is more” approach with this one and it will be a real challenge, but a welcome challenge; to take it to the stage. We want to keep the musicianship in the music, that has been our agenda since day one!”

If you’re in the Vancouver, BC area, you can catch the guys performing their local CD release show on March 11th at the Astoria with support from My Mother The Carjacker and Did You Die. Full event details can be found here.


1. Shift The Paradigm (5:24)
2. Resistance (4:51)
3. Seven Sisters (6:32)
4. Fall of The Empire (7:04)
5. Power of One (7:11)
EP Length: 31:04


Known for their formidable musicianship, virtuosic guitar solos and powerful songs, OmnisighT is masterfully blurring the lines between melodic hard rock and progressive metal. Beginning as collaboration between vocalist/guitarist Raj Krishna and drummer Chris Warunki, they created the impressive ‘Path’ debut album in 2012. Their live line-up was consolidated with the addition of Dave Shannon on bass and guitarist Blake Rurik. ‘Path’ was followed up by the 2013 ‘Wave Particle’ EP.

Like all truly visionary musicians, band co-founder Raj was driven to create unique music. “I’ve been writing and singing songs since I was a little kid. We never seemed to hear heavy prog music that had shredding and hooks at the same time. It always seems you get one or the other….Having technical musicianship with good song-writing, shredding licks, and big hooks was the whole idea.”

Raj sums up OmnisighT’s music thusly: ‘Proggy, hooky, shredding, sad, and powerful!’

While Raj is justifiably proud of OmnisighT’s recorded output, he sees the importance of performance. ‘Live is where the band really shines! We put on a show, running around smiling and shredding. The band plays with more intensity…we often give the headliners a run for their money.’

For more info, please visit the following links:

Leave a Reply