Prog Metal TACTUS Premiere New Track ‘Goliath’

Prog Metal TACTUS Premiere New Track  ‘Goliath’

New Album ‘Bending Light’ Due Out October 7th

L-R: Tactus Current Lineup | Steve Parish (bass) | Ben MacLean (drums) | Jason McKnight (vocals) | Alec Dobbelsteyn (guitar) | Adrian Barnes (guitar & vocals)

Photo Credit: The Photo Ninja

Fredericton, New Brunswick five piece progressive metal band TACTUS will be unleashing debut full length ‘Bending Light’ on October 7th. The album features ten outer limit prog tracks produced by the band with mixing and mastering by Jamie King (Between The Buried In Me, Paradise Lost, Scale The Summit) to follow their previously released EPs ‘ins(T)rumental’ (2015) and ‘T’ (2014) plus singles ‘Enigma’ and their metal cover of The Police’s ‘Roxanne’.

Check it out! at the following link:

The band comments on the track:

“Goliath is one of the longest song’s we’ve ever written, and it actually went through the most iterations and re-writes of any song on the album. We think it captures some of the more progressive spirit of Bending Light, and is a great reflection of the directions in which we want to push our music in the future. We were beyond honoured to have incredible guitarist and our good friend Didier Archambault of Cardinals Pride put the cherry on top with the first guitar solo on the track.”

The album is available for pre-order at the following links.

Regular Album Pre-Order with immediate download of single Scimitar:
Bandcamp Exclusive Version w/ instrumentals and complete guitar tablature plus immediate download of single Scimitar:

Formed in 2011 as a jam project by three fellow music students, the group has gone on to release several singles and EPs independently, while having the opportunity to share the stage with great metal acts like Protest the Hero, Intervals, Black Crown Initiate, and Mandroid Echostar. The group pride themselves on their infusion of multiple musical styles into hard-hitting riffs, epic choruses, and technically intense passages. Soaring melodies, guttural growls, and destructive breakdowns flow into soft, slow, and pensive segments of jazz and rock. Their compositional method, where songs are conceived, written, transcribed, and edited before they are ever learned or rehearsed, adds a level of refinement and fluidity not always found in heavier music. The band do almost all of their engineering work themselves, but have also worked with several talented producers. Their first EP T (June 2014), comprised of four previously released singles and one new song, featured the mixing and mastering handiwork of Gino Bambino (Novallo) and Justin Hill (SikTh). Their single Resurface (December 2014) was handled by George Lever (Burials).

1. Anamnesis (2:12)
2. Aurora (6:26)
3. Scimitar (4:08)
4. All Roads (4:06)
5. Feast or Famine (4:58)
6. Colossus (4:20)
7. Goliath (7:14)
8. Cardinal (4:20)
9. Red and Ivory (6:56)
10. King of the Sky (14:35)
Album Length: 59.21

For more info, please visit:

Leave a Reply