Out Now! Montreal Prog Metal FRACTAL CYPHER Unleash Debut Album ‘The Human Paradox’

Out Now! Montreal Prog Metal FRACTAL CYPHER Unleash Debut Album ‘The Human Paradox’

Montreal prog metallers FRACTAL CYPHER unleash their debut album ‘The Human Paradox’ out now as of September 7th. The album is produced by Chris Donaldson (Cryptopsy, The Agonist, Beyond Creation, Neuraxis) and features 9 songs, each hand picked and strategically chosen to best represent the living, breathing entity that is FRACTAL CYPHER.

“It’s official, ‘The Human Paradox’ is now available! We’re proud to finally unveil 2 years of hard work and we wish that you guys will enjoy the album as much as we do!” comments guitarist Vincent Bruneau.

To listen to the full album stream, please visit the following link: https://fractalcypher.bandcamp.com/album/the-human-paradox-2

The album is available on iTunes, Google Play and Spotify.

      FRACTAL CYPHER exists to captivate audiences with progressive instrumentals that cut through the mesmerizing vocals yet somehow evolving; each listen provides a new perspective. Straight out of the heart of Canada’s metal scene, these Montreal metallers constantly shift their compositions with seamless transitions and theatrical interludes to keep audiences on their toes. Since 2014, ex-Far From Reality members Simon Lavoie (vocals), Ludovick Daoust (keyboard), and Vincent Bruneau (guitar) have dedicated themselves to FRACTAL CYPHER.

The powerful quintet is just as versatile in their music as they are in their musical interests, darting between djent, death metal, and classic rock. Each song acts of their own volition almost taking control of the members and shaping a personality and energy not unlike a living entity. Ludovick is at the helm of songwriting, calculating and unlocking each melody and becoming the voice for each piece.

1. Lost (8:23)
2. Endless Circle (6:26)
3. Shining A While (8:04)
4. Prison Planet (5:27)
5. Imminent Extinction (6:28)
6. Final Abode (8:32)
7. Awakening (6:21)
8. Idle Words (7:52)
9. The Ghost Of Myself (7:24)

Upcoming Show Dates:
Oct 7 – Montreal. QC – Petit Cafe Campus – info

For more info, please visit: https://www.facebook.com/fractalcypher.

Leave a Reply