Ottawa’s HELLBROS Post Live Video Cover of Motorhead’s ‘Ace of Spades’

Ottawa’s HELLBROS Post Live Video Cover of Motorhead’s ‘Ace of Spades’

Music Video – Father Time – Watch here.
Free Download – Good Time Machine – Download here.

Ottawa, ON’s loud, wild and heavy anthemic rock n’rollers HELLBROS have posted a new live video covering Motorhead’s classic track ‘Ace of Spades’. The video was filmed during a performance at Moose McGuire’s in Ottawa and is more like Ace of Spades on speed with HELLBROS playing the song in record time!

“We’ve been playing Ace of Spades for years and Motorhead has always been a big influence on our band. In 2014, we took a band trip and had a chance to rub shoulders with them on Motorhead’s Motorboat cruise that ran through the Gulf of Mexico. A good time we will never forget! So this is our Tribute to Lemmy, the baddest ass motherfucker in rock n roll..” comments guitarist Peter Jurt.

To watch HELLBROS‘ live cover of ‘Ace of Spades’, please visit the following link:

ace of spades by hellbros (live)

In additional news, HELLBROS recently returned from their first European tour with shows in Belgium, France, Luxembourg, Germany, Switzerland plus the Netherlands and will be heading back into the studio this fall to record a new album entitled ‘Take The Animal’ to follow up last year’s self-titled album released on French label Bad Reputation, a compilation of their two previous self-releases, 2011’s full length album ‘Good Time Machine’ and their 2015 EP ‘Calling All Giants’. Their self-titled album is available for online purchase at the following link here and can be heard at the following stream link here. HELLBROS will be supporting ‘Take The Animal’ with a 2017 European tour.

1. Street Party (3:24)
2. For The Worst (3:26)
3. Dead City Rockers (2:11)
4. Father Time (3:08)
5. Hate (4:44)
6. Tombstone (3:02)
7. Kill You (2:57)
8. Terminator (2:12)
9. Trespassing by Night (3:07)
10. Shoot The Horse (4:00)
11. I Heart Drugs (4:17)
Album Length: 36:33BIO:

Straight outta Canada’s capital, Ottawa Ontario, Hellbros are anything but a bunch of latte sipping civil servants. Instead they spend their time crafting loud, belligerent rock n roll with heaps of attitude. Brothers Peter Jurt (vocals, guitar) & Christian Jurt (guitar) along with childhood friends Josh Roy (drums, vocals) and Mat ‘Spag’ Collins (bass, vocals) create the high-energy quartet that blast out “loud, wild and heavy, excellent stuff as you’d like to point your bucket of beer to the sky while screaming and shouting alongside brothers and sisters during a nightly wild party” – Metal To Infinity

2015 began a great year for the Hellbros, they signed with Bad Reputation Records (Fr) and released their 3rd album, ‘Self Titled’, on September 15th in Europe. A follow up to their debut full length album ‘Goodtime Machine’, which took home the fan voted best rock/hard rock album of the year in the 2012 Independent Music Awards. They once again teamed up with engineer and co-producer Dean Hadjichristou and mixer Riccardo ‘Paso’ Pasini for this album.November 2015 Hellbros released an unofficial anthem during the Grey Cup week for the Ottawa Redblacks CFL football team. The song entitled, “We’re All Redblacks” was debuted on TSN1200 radio. “Pretty strong effort!, well sung, well performed.” – JR TGOR Show The song was also picked up by Ottawa’s Classic Rock station Chez 106.1 – “Hellbros getting us all in the mood for the Ottawa Redblacks game!” – Woody (Chez 106)In June 2016 Hellbros will head overseas for a run of shows in Europe that bring them through Belgium, France, Switzerland, Luxembourg, Germany & the Netherlands. Just like Hellbros latest album their shows will start off with a “hardrock-like ‘heeeeeell yeaaah!’” and just like it does on their album it will set the tone for the rest of the show. So hold on to your butts.Hellbros Highlights:

Main Stage Opening Act for Monster Truck, Alice Cooper and Iron Maiden at Ottawa Bluesfest, “I think these guys are going to be loudest band so far today. Dammit they look pretty frigging cool.” – Scotty Lear (106.9 The Bear) introducing Hellbros at Bluesfest.
– Goodtime Machine LP received Rock/Hardrock Album of the Year – Independent Music Awards
– Multiple Cross Canada Tours (Performed in all Canadian provinces except Newfoundland)
– Reached over 17,500 Song Downloads (Itunes, Tunecore & Bandcamp)

Leave a Reply