New Noise Mag Premiere Montreal Prog Metal FRACTAL CYPHER ‘Lost’

New Noise Mag Premiere Montreal Prog Metal FRACTAL CYPHER ‘Lost’

Reveal Album Artwork and Track Listing For ‘The Human Paradox’

Teaming up with New Noise Magazine, Montreal prog metallers FRACTAL CYPHER are giving fans a taste of what’s to come with the premiere of their second single ‘Lost’ off their upcoming debut album ‘The Human Paradox’ set for a release on September 7th. The album is produced by Chris Donaldson (Cryptopsy, The Agonist, Beyond Creation, Neuraxis) and will be comprised of 9 songs, each hand picked and strategically chosen to best represent the living, breathing entity that is FRACTAL CYPHER.

“This track is the perfect balance between heaviness and softness, and it’s a track that truly unleashes the full sound of the band. I’d say it’s the most representative song of the record in terms of sound, composition and arrangements. It’s a song we enjoy to play and I think people will feel the same as we do. Play it loud!” comments vocalist Simon Lavoie.

To listen to ‘Lost’, please visit the following link: 

      FRACTAL CYPHER exists to captivate audiences with progressive instrumentals that cut through the mesmerizing vocals yet somehow evolving; each listen provides a new perspective. Straight out of the heart of Canada’s metal scene, these Montreal metallers constantly shift their compositions with seamless transitions and theatrical interludes to keep audiences on their toes. Since 2014, ex-Far From Reality members Simon Lavoie (vocals), Ludovick Daoust (keyboard), and Vincent Bruneau (guitar) have dedicated themselves to FRACTAL CYPHER.

The powerful quintet is just as versatile in their music as they are in their musical interests, darting between djent, death metal, and classic rock. Each song acts of their own volition almost taking control of the members and shaping a personality and energy not unlike a living entity. Ludovick is at the helm of songwriting, calculating and unlocking each melody and becoming the voice for each piece.

1. Lost (8:23)
2. Endless Circle (6:26)
3. Shining A While (8:04)
4. Prison Planet (5:27) [Prog-Sphere]
5. Imminent Extinction (6:28)
6. Final Abode (8:32)
7. Awakening (6:21)
8. Idle Words (7:52)
9. The Ghost Of Myself (7:24)

For more info, please visit:

Leave a Reply