GearGods Video Premiere: ‘Imminent Extinction’ by Montreal Prog Metal FRACTAL CYPHER

GearGods Video Premiere: ‘Imminent Extinction’ by Montreal Prog Metal FRACTAL CYPHER

Out Now! Debut Album ‘The Human Paradox’

Recently unleashing their debut album ‘The Human Paradox’ produced by Chris Donaldson (Cryptopsy, The Agonist, Beyond Creation, Neuraxis) on September 7th, Montreal prog metallers FRACTAL CYPHER have teamed with Gear Gods for the exclusive premiere of their music video‘Imminent Extinction’.

“‘Imminent Extinction’ clearly reflects the death metal influences of the band. This one is a good blend of heaviness and catchy melodies, definitely one of the most brutal and technical songs of the album. Play it loud and bang your head hard!” comments the band.

To watch ‘Imminent Extinction’, please visit the following link:

‘The Human Paradox’ features 9 songs, each hand picked and strategically chosen to best represent the living, breathing entity that is FRACTAL CYPHER. The band exists to captivate audiences with progressive instrumentals that cut through the mesmerizing vocals yet somehow evolving; each listen provides a new perspective. Straight out of the heart of Canada’s metal scene, these Montreal metallers constantly shift their compositions with seamless transitions and theatrical interludes to keep audiences on their toes. Since 2014, ex-Far From Reality members Simon Lavoie (vocals), Ludovick Daoust (keyboard), and Vincent Bruneau (guitar) have dedicated themselves to FRACTAL CYPHER.

The powerful quintet is just as versatile in their music as they are in their musical interests, darting between djent, death metal, and classic rock. Each song acts of their own volition almost taking control of the members and shaping a personality and energy not unlike a living entity. Ludovick is at the helm of songwriting, calculating and unlocking each melody and becoming the voice for each piece.

To listen to the full album stream of ‘The Human Paradox’, please visit the following link:

The album is available on iTunes, Google Play and Spotify.

1. Lost (8:23)
2. Endless Circle (6:26)
3. Shining A While (8:04)
4. Prison Planet (5:27)
5. Imminent Extinction (6:28)
6. Final Abode (8:32)
7. Awakening (6:21)
8. Idle Words (7:52)
9. The Ghost Of Myself (7:24)

Upcoming Show Dates:
Oct 7 – Montreal. QC – Petit Cafe Campus – info

For more info, please visit:

Leave a Reply