GearGods Premiere Montreal Prog Metal FRACTAL CYPHER Playthrough ‘Idle Words’

GearGods Premiere Montreal Prog Metal FRACTAL CYPHER Playthrough ‘Idle Words’

Debut Album ‘The Human Paradox’ Out Sept 7th

Montreal prog metallers FRACTAL CYPHER will be releasing their debut album ‘The Human Paradox’ on September 7th. The album is produced by Chris Donaldson (Cryptopsy, The Agonist, Beyond Creation, Neuraxis) and will be comprised of 9 songs, each hand picked and strategically chosen to best represent the living, breathing entity that is FRACTAL CYPHER.  Their fourth single off the debut is a playthrough video for ‘Idle Words’ that the band has teamed up with for the exclusive premiere.

“Idle Words is a « djtenty » style song that explores many different textures, soundscapes, and passages. Whether heavy riffs, jazzy ambiance and textures or catchy choruses and verses, Idle Words is far from being a monotone song and will surely hook the modern prog listeners.” comments guitarist Vincent Bruneau.

To watch the ‘Idle Words’ playthrough, please visit the following link:

fractal cypher - no idle hands on "idle words" playthrough - geargods

      FRACTAL CYPHER exists to captivate audiences with progressive instrumentals that cut through the mesmerizing vocals yet somehow evolving; each listen provides a new perspective. Straight out of the heart of Canada’s metal scene, these Montreal metallers constantly shift their compositions with seamless transitions and theatrical interludes to keep audiences on their toes. Since 2014, ex-Far From Reality members Simon Lavoie (vocals), Ludovick Daoust (keyboard), and Vincent Bruneau (guitar) have dedicated themselves to FRACTAL CYPHER.

The powerful quintet is just as versatile in their music as they are in their musical interests, darting between djent, death metal, and classic rock. Each song acts of their own volition almost taking control of the members and shaping a personality and energy not unlike a living entity. Ludovick is at the helm of songwriting, calculating and unlocking each melody and becoming the voice for each piece.

1. Lost (8:23)
2. Endless Circle (6:26)
3. Shining A While (8:04)
4. Prison Planet (5:27)
5. Imminent Extinction (6:28)
6. Final Abode (8:32)
7. Awakening (6:21)
8. Idle Words (7:52)
9. The Ghost Of Myself (7:24)

Album Pre-Order on iTunes here and Bandcamp here.

Upcoming Show Dates:
Oct 7 – Montreal. QC – Petit Cafe Campus – info

For more info, please visit:

Leave a Reply