Montreal Instrumental Tech Death TERAMOBIL (ft. members Augury, Beyond Creation, Unhuman, The Plasmarifle) Announce New Album ‘Magnitude of Thoughts’ via Newcore Music

Montreal Instrumental Tech Death TERAMOBIL (ft. members Augury, Beyond Creation, Unhuman, The Plasmarifle) Announce New Album ‘Magnitude of Thoughts’ via Newcore Music

Photo by Renaud Sake

Montreal, QC’s TERAMOBIL comprised of bass master Dominic ‘Forest’ Lapointe (Augury, ex-Beyond Creation, BARF), Mathieu Bérubé (Unhuman) on guitar and Alexandre Dupras (Unhuman, The Plasmarifle) on drums create an uncompromising amalgamation that heralds the best of technical death metal, progressive rock, jazz fusion and psychedelic grooves. Unleashing their debut EP ‘Multispectral Supercontinuum’ in 2013, these technical titans return with their sophomore release ‘Magnitude of Thoughts’ out now digitally and available on digipak on December 9th via Newcore Music. The seven song earth shattering opus features guest appearances from Luc Lemay of Gorguts on guitar for‘Thanatonaut’ plus Antoine Baril (Augury, Symbolic, Contemplator) performing organ on the album’s title track. The album was mixed and mastered by Christian Donaldson (Cryptopsy, Beyond Creation, The Agonist) at The Grid with recordings of drums done at Emery Street Studio with Seb Black, bass at Humanoise Studio by Mathieu Marcotte (Augury) and guitars at Gorguts’ Luc Lemay’s Windy Hills Studio. Cover and layout art was done by Filip Ivanović.

The band’s new video for the album’s title track can be viewed at

Plus full album stream at

Album pre-order packages available at

For those in the Montreal area, TERAMOBIL will be hosting an album release party on December 9th atFoufounes Electriques w/ Brought By Pain, Unbeing, Tempête, Intonate. info

1. Terahertz (4:30)
2. Magnitude Of Thoughts (3:58)
3. Thanatonaut (6:26)
4. Deconstruct Metabolism (3:52)
5. Synchrotron (3:19)
6. Exoteric (5:57)
7. The Armada (4:24)

For more info, please visit:


Teramobil first appeared in 2010 when Unhuman’s Mathieu Bérubé and Alexandre Dupras had some time off and started creating a new form of ”riffing” where different styles plus current would collide to structure themselves in a very distinct way for every individual song. Spending the first year gathering ideas and writing compositions, they started seeking a bass player to complete the instrumental trio. Bassist Dominic ”Forest” Lapointe finally joined during fall 2011. Being a frequent visitor of the pair’s famous jams, he proposed to start playing with them in order to bring a third vision to this musical exploration.

The trio recorded their first EP ”Multispectral Supercontinuum” in 2013 and supported it with a video for the release’s title-track along with multiple performances in the Montreal area along bands such as Cryptopsy, Gorguts and Animals As Leaders.

With their new album ”Magnitude Of Thoughts” coming out in late 2016, the band seeks to push the envelope further, still offering lots of variety, but with longer song structures, developing darker progressive ambiance while retaining a chaotic rock groove. On ‘Magnitude of Thoughts’, the three musicians have invited Gorguts’ Luc Lemay as second guitarist on the song ”Thanatonaut” as well as Augury’s Antoine Baril who played organ on the title track.

You are invited to follow Teramobil on this musical journey where norms are non-existant and where non-typical art researchers might be interested. To be continued!

Leave a Reply